Oxfordshire Cricket Association 2018
Team Name:

celebrating over 100 years of league cricket

With nearly 100 years of history, the Oxfordshire Cricket Association is dedicated to offering competitive result cricket to member clubs and promoting youth involvement in cricket at a grassroots level, all played in a spirit desirable to local cricket.

The league’s progressive rules and constitution puts it in the perfect position to tackle the modern-day challenges facing cricket and those passionate about playing.

New clubs and teams are actively encouraged to join, whether the club has one side, or only certain teams from within a club want to join.

New sides are always placed at the appropriate level within the league system to ensure a competitive, and enjoyable game for everyone.

The Association’s playing conditions and rules are decided by the clubs, and are governed by a committed, experienced and responsive committee of individuals, all of whom have been involved in local cricket for many years.

The committee provide training courses to improve ground and umpiring standards, to ensure that two neutral umpires officiate every game with the best facilities possible.


Powered by flickr embed.

Forward Notice - 2018 Presentation Evening for OCA Clubs

To ensure we get a good turnout to this event, we are pleased to advise that it will take place on Friday 9th November at the Kassam Events Centre (Home of Oxford United) - by advising the date early we hope that clubs will arrange their own club dinners on a different date?

Team and Action photographs of OCA games in 2018

Our media officer, Kieren Bushnell, would like to invite clubs to send photographs in to him during the forthcoming season. Team pictures should be fully captioned, naming all players in the image. The format of the photograph should be a jpeg image, and the picture should have two rows of players (ideally 6 at the back and 5 at the front). These pictures need to be clear, clean and concise, and the captions MUST name players fully.
Kieren will also welcome action photographs throughout the season. These pictures will need to be high resolution and again, must include a full caption, naming the players in the photograph where possible.
Images must be of a large enough size to enable editing and re-sizing according to the needs of the paper.
He will do his best to publish some of the best action and team photos during the season.
Please send these images directly to Kieren on kierenbushnell@btinternet.com
Due to space, Kieren will not be able to guarantee publication of the images in the local press, but will do his best to do so.

New Laws for 2018

ECB ACO have produced a short video on the new Laws which is available below under Administration - takes a minute or two to download but worth watching.
We would still strongly suggest all umpires and captains attend one of the local seminars on the new Laws to hear a fuller explanation and to allow you to ask questions an discuss these with your colleagues

New Laws of Cricket - MCC Online Laws course available to all.

MCC has just released its new online Laws of Cricket resource to complement the newly issued 2017 Code of the Laws of Cricket.
The site takes you through each Law, with explanations and examples.
This is available to anyone with an interest in cricket and is really essential viewing for umpires, captains, players and coaches alike.
To take advantage of the free resource sign up here:


Match Reports for 2018